There could be a hundred reason to permanently delete a Facebook account. As social media has losts of advantages and disadvantages.
This guide will help you out for deleting an account in very short and simple step.
Security or privacy of data, both equally required to be saved. So, it’s totally up to you that you would like to delete an account or just looking for deactivating.
However, in my opinion, its good practice if before deleting your account you can download your Facebook account data too.
First, understand the difference between deleting and deactivating.
After Deleting Account:
- Once it’s deleted by the Facebook you will not regain the access of your account.
- If you request within 30 days of the period for cancel the deletion. Then only you can regain your account access.
- As per Facebook, it can take up to 90 days to delete your store Facebook data from the backhand side.
- However, it would not be accessible through your Facebook account.
After Deactivating the Account:
- The best part that you can reactive your Facebook account whenever you want.
- Second people can’t able to see your timeline and even not able to search you.
- Actually, in deactivate position Facebook will save your friend likes as might be you can reactive your account.
- Information like comments by your side in another account could be visible.
How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account.
Step 1: Open your Facebook account along with user name and password.
Step 2: After login check in the top right side you will get the down arrow option click on that.
Step 3: here you will click on the “Setting” option.
Step 4: In the top left concern you will get the option of “Your Facebook information” click on that.
Step 5: Now multiple options will be visible, in that you will get the last option “Delete your account and information” click on “View” blue button.
Step 6: Next page will show you the information about deleting an account in deep. If you prefer then you can read all the information.
Down that information, you will get the option of “Delete account” click on that tab.
Step 7: It will ask you the final confirmation and after that, it will permanently delete a Facebook account.
How to Deactivate your Facebook account.
Step 1: Click on the top right down arrow sign and chose the “Setting” option.
Step 2: Click on the left top corner “General” option.
Step 3: Now tap on the “Manage your account” option.
Step 4: Click on “Deactivate your account” tab and follow the instruction.
Download your data before deleting your Facebook account.
Step 1: tab on the menu option and click on setting option.
Step 2: Click on left upper “Your Facebook information” option.
Step 3: now here in page middle will you get the multiple options. Click on “View” blue tab which will be visible under “Download your information” line.
Step 4: Here you will get the option of page, posts, friends, comments, stories, videos, photo and so on. So, select the tab which you like to store or you can select all tab too.
Step 5: After that click on the “Create File” tab for download your data. The download will take a few days.
No need to worry that how you will know about the storage confirmation. Because Facebook will give you the notification once it’s get completed.
Step 6: Now you have to click on “Available file” tab under “Download your information” tool.
Step 7: Click on “Download” option. It might as you the account password again so put the password. And here you all done.
Your data will be stored in your prefer drive location.
What if I want to cancel my account deletion?
After deleting your account if you approach Facebook within 30 days. Then you can recover your account and would not going to be deleted.
However, if you approach Facebook support after 30 days then it’s not possible.